Exercises for Expressing Surprise and Disbelief

Standar

TASK 1

Complete the following conversation with the correct expressions of disbelief and surprise. Then, practice the conversations with your partner.

 

Conversation 1.

Joe         :  What did you do yesterday?

May        :  Not much, I read a book.

Joe         :_______

May        :  How about you?

Joe         :  I watched TV for a couple of hours and went to bed early.  I’ve been really tired lately.

May        :  _______   What from?

Joe         :  Nothing in particular,  I think I’m just bored.

Conversation 2.

Al             : I’m never gonna get married!!!!

Bia          :_________  Why?

Al               I hate all women/men

Bia          :_______________________________________  I thought you had three girl/boyfriends?!

Al             :  I did but they all found out about each other and now none of them will talk to me.

I really loved one of them too… what was her/his name? Hmm?….

Bia          :_______________________________________  You don’t know what love is.

You’ll get married when you fall in love.  Right now you’re frustrated and its your own damn fault.

Conversation 3.

Charlie   :  I went skiing about 15 times this past winter.

Zack       :  __________  Where did you go?

Charlie   :  All over the place but most of the time I went to Banff in Canada and skied at a place called Lake Louise

Zack       :  ___________________________________________  That must have been really expensive.

Charlie   :  It was but I won the lottery last year so I had plenty of extra money to blow.

Zack       :  ______________________________________________________________

Charlie   :  ______________________________________________________________Continue  It

Satu tanggapan »

  1. I will right away clutch your rss feed as I can
    not in finding your e-mail subscription hyperlink or newsletter service.
    Do you’ve any? Kindly permit me realize in order that I may just subscribe. Thanks.

  2. I just like the helpful information you provide for your articles.
    I will bookmark your blog and test once more here regularly.
    I’m moderately certain I will learn a lot of new stuff
    right right here! Good luck for the next!

  3. hello there and thank you for your info – I’ve definitely picked up anything
    new from right here. I did however expertise a few technical points using this website, as I experienced to reload
    the website lots of times previous to I could get it to
    load properly. I had been wondering if your web hosting is OK?
    Not that I am complaining, but slow loading instances times will sometimes affect your
    placement in google and can damage your high-quality score if ads and marketing
    with Adwords. Well I am adding this RSS to my e-mail and can look out for a lot more of your respective interesting content.
    Ensure that you update this again very soon.

  4. It is the best time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy.
    I’ve read this post and if I could I want to suggest you few interesting things or advice.
    Maybe you can write next articles referring to this article.
    I wish to read even more things about it!

  5. Attractive portion of content. I simply stumbled
    upon your weblog and in accession capital to claim that I acquire actually enjoyed account your weblog posts.
    Any way I’ll be subscribing to your feeds or even I achievement you access constantly quickly.

Tinggalkan komentar